Board of Research Studies


We at Dr. G. D. Pol Foundations Y. M. T. Dental College and Hospital are committed to excellence in research and innovations. With this in mind, we have constituted a Board of Research Studies as per the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik, Circular no: 22/2018 with Ref. no. MUHS/EO/PG/T&S/4276/2018 Dated: 05/12/2018. The Board of Research Studies consist of Eminent Institutional Faculty members who have keen interest in research. The Board consist of following members headed by our Dean Dr Meghna Vandekar

Designation Name Post Held
Chairman Dr Meghna Vandekar Dean, Professor & HOD Dept. of Orthodontics
Member Dr Rizwan M Sanadi Professor Dept. of Periodontics
Invitee Member Dr Gokul Sridharan Reader Dept. of Oral Pathology & Microbiology
Subject Expert Dr Sangeeta Patankar Professor & HOD Dept. of Oral Pathology & Microbiology
Dr Vibha Hegde Professor & HOD Dept. of Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics
Dr Deepa Das Professor & HOD Dept. of Oral Medicine, Diagnosis & Radiology
Dr Shreyas Gupte Professor & HOD Dept. of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Dr Saloni Mistry Professor & HOD Dept. of Prosthodontics, Crown and Bridge
Dr Amit Benjamin Professor & HOD Dept. of Periodontics
Dr Amar Katre Professor & HOD Dept. of Paediatrics & Preventive Dentistry
Dr Dheeraj Kalra Reader & HOD Dept. of Public Health Dentistry
Additional Member Dr Thomson Dcruz Assistant Professor Dept. of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery


  • Verification of Ethics Committee approval and review procedure at Departmental-level as per university guidelines.
  • Review of final synopsis submitted and may suggest for any corrections.
  • Review of re-submitted corrected synopsis (if any).
  • Submission of Synopsis Approval tot the Dean / Principal alongwith the Evaluation Report duly signed by all members of BORS.